You are here

Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /usr/share/drupal7/includes/

Players Named to 2010 US Freedom Team

After the recent tournament in New York, US Freedom coach Wayne Kraska is pleased to announce the following players have been selected to represent the USA in Toronto July 31st/August 1st.:

  • Emily¬† Riehl - CHI
  • Kathryn Hogg - MN
  • Anna Thexton - DEN
  • Judith Stein - BWE
  • Eileen Geoghegan - BWE

In Toronto the USA Freedom will take on the Northern Lights in two games over two days. It will be the first time the two countries have played in womens footy since games in Vancouver in 2007.

The final team will be announced Saturday night at the Denver Bulldogs function after the tournament on June 19th. Other players that attended the weekend in NY and played are still under consideration for the Freedom team.

In Denver, players will come from Sacramento, Phoenix, Atlanta, Baltimore, New York, Milwaukee, Minneapolis and of course Denver. Players selected will then train as a team for the first time on Sunday morning June 20th.